Job Center

Employment Opportunities
Thank you for visiting the Job Center. We're always looking for great people to join our Shannon team. Click on one of the job opening below for specific details about a job.
Jobs by Category

Administration

Job Title Posting Date
Chief Legal Officer - Medical Center Monday, October 08, 2018

Cardiopulmonary

Job Title Posting Date
Certified Vascular Ultrasonographer - EKG - Clinic Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Certified/Registered Respiratory Therapist - Cardiopulmonary Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Clerical

Job Title Posting Date
Float-Patient Service Specialist/PSR - Float Pool - Clinic Friday, November 09, 2018
Office Coder - Business Office Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Office Management Registration Assistant - Out Patient MRI Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Patient Access Representative - ER Registration - SMC Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Patient Access Representative - Registration - SMC Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Patient Service Specialist - Family Practice - Clinic Monday, November 05, 2018
PBX Operator - Beauregard Clinic Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Satellite Receptionist Cashier-Clinic-Urgent Care South Monday, November 05, 2018

Engineering/Maintenance

Job Title Posting Date
Maintenance Mechanic - Engineering - St. John's Thursday, November 01, 2018

Facility Safety

Job Title Posting Date
Loss Prevention Officer - Facility Safety Friday, October 12, 2018

Food Services

Job Title Posting Date
Cashier - Food & Nutrition - Medical Center Thursday, November 08, 2018
Hostess - Caterer - Food & Nutrition - Medical Center Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Registered Dietitian I - Food & Nutrition - Medical Center Friday, September 07, 2018

Housekeeping/Laundry

Job Title Posting Date
Environmental Services Aide II - Main Campus - Med Center Monday, September 24, 2018
Environmental Services Aide II - St John's Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Environmental Services Aide III-Housekeeping-Medical Center Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Laboratory

Job Title Posting Date
Medical Technologist - Clinic - Beauregard Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Medical Technologist/Medical Lab Tech-Lab-Medical Center Friday, March 11, 2016
Phlebotomist - Shannon Clinic Beauregard Monday, November 12, 2018

Licensed Vocational Nurse

Job Title Posting Date
LVN - Family Practice - Shannon Clinic Harris Monday, August 13, 2018
LVN - Float - Internal Med/Access - Clinic Friday, April 27, 2018
LVN - Home Health - St. John's Campus Wednesday, October 19, 2016
LVN - Internal Medicine - Clinic Monday, October 01, 2018
LVN - Neurosurgery - Clinic Monday, November 12, 2018
LVN - Neurosurgery/Neurology - Clinic Tuesday, October 30, 2018
LVN - Pediatrics - Clinic Wednesday, July 25, 2018
LVN - Pediatrics - Women's & Children's Monday, August 13, 2018
LVN - Skilled Nursing - St. John's Campus Tuesday, July 18, 2017
LVN - Tom Green County Jail - Clinic Thursday, October 04, 2018

Management/Mid-Management

Job Title Posting Date
Practice Manager - Clinic Monday, November 12, 2018

Non-Clinical

Job Title Posting Date
Inventory Control Clerk - Materials Management Monday, August 27, 2018
Stock Clerk I - Materials Management Thursday, August 16, 2018

Nursing

Job Title Posting Date
GN - Women's Health - Women's and Children's Wednesday, October 03, 2018
GN - 4 North - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - 4 South - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - 5 North - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - 5 South - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - 6 North - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - 6 South - Acute Stroke - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Access Clinic - Clinic Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Behavioral Health Center - St. John's Campus Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Cath Lab - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - ICU - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - L&D - Women's and Children's - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - OB/GYN - Clinic Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Rheumatology - Clinic Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Surgery Department - Medical Center Monday, September 17, 2018
GN - Urgent Care South - Clinic Monday, September 17, 2018

Nursing Support

Job Title Posting Date
CMA - Float - Family Practice - Clinic Monday, November 12, 2018
CMA - Orthopedics - Clinic - Bluffs Thursday, October 25, 2018
CMA- Tom Green County Jail - Clinic Thursday, October 04, 2018
CNA - Home Health - Medical Center Tuesday, November 08, 2016
CNA - Skilled Nursing - St John's Campus Wednesday, July 25, 2018
MA - Clinic - Big Spring, Texas Monday, September 10, 2018
Medical Assistant - Cardiology - Medical Plaza Monday, June 18, 2018
Medical Assistant - Float - OB/GYN - Harris Clinic Thursday, November 08, 2018
Medical Assistant - Float - Pain Management - Clinic Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Medical Assistant - Internal Medicine - Beauregard Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Medical Assistant - Neurosurgery Monday, November 12, 2018
Medical Assistant - Urgent Care North Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Medical Assistant - Urology - Clinic Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Medical Assistant Float - Pain Management- Beauregard Clinic Friday, October 19, 2018
Mental Health Tech - Behavioral Health Friday, October 26, 2018
Monitor Tech - Telemetry - Medical Center Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Nurse Tech I - 5 North - Med Surg - Medical Center Thursday, December 28, 2017
Nurse Tech I or II- Surgical Services - Medical Center Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Nursing Assist/Unit Sec - ICU - Medical Center Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Nursing Assist/Unit Sec - WH- Women's & Children's Monday, November 05, 2018
Nursing Assistant - 4 South - Medical Center Thursday, August 30, 2018
Nursing Assistant - 5 North Med Surg/Oncology-Medical Center Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Nursing Assistant - 5 South Med Surg/Ortho - Medical Center Friday, November 02, 2018
Nursing Assistant - 6 South - Medical Center Friday, October 12, 2018
Nursing Assistant - Float Pool - Medical Center Monday, June 04, 2018
Nursing Assistant - Rehab - St. John's Campus Thursday, September 28, 2017
Nursing Asst./Unit Sec - 4 South IMC/Tele - Medical Center Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Surgical Tech - Surgery Department - Medical Center Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Surgical Tech - Women's & Children's OR Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Pharmacy

Job Title Posting Date
Pharmacist - Inpatient Pharmacy - Medical Center Monday, September 24, 2018
Pharmacy Tech I - IP Pharmacy - Medical Center Thursday, September 06, 2018

Physical, Speech and Occupational Therapy

Job Title Posting Date
Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA) - Occupational Therapy Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Physical Therapist - Home Health- St John's Campus Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Physical Therapist- Medical Center Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Physical Therapy Assistant - Southwest Clinic Thursday, July 19, 2018

Physician's Assistant/Nurse Practitioner

Job Title Posting Date
Advanced Practice Professional - Tom Green County Jail Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Radiology

Job Title Posting Date
Certified Ultrasonographer - Radiology - Clinic Wednesday, October 17, 2018
CT Technologist Radiographer II - Radiology - Medical Center Friday, November 02, 2018
Radiographer I - Radiology - Medical Center Thursday, November 01, 2018
Transporter - Central Transportation Tuesday, November 06, 2018

Registered Nurse

Job Title Posting Date
Clinical House Supervisor - RMO - Medical Center Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Flight Nurse - Air Med - Medical Center Friday, November 09, 2018
RN - 4 North - Cardiac Step Down - Medical Center Tuesday, August 14, 2018
RN - 4 South - Intermediate Care Unit - Medical Center Tuesday, August 14, 2018
RN - 5 North - Med Surg/Oncology - Medical Center Tuesday, October 23, 2018
RN - 6 North - Medical Floor/Hospitalists- Medical Center Thursday, October 11, 2018
RN - 6 South - Acute Stroke - Medical Center Friday, January 27, 2017
RN - Behavioral Health - St. John's Campus Monday, September 03, 2018
RN - Cath Lab - Medical Center Tuesday, March 13, 2018
RN - Emergency Department - Medical Center Tuesday, September 11, 2018
RN - Float - Cardiology - Clinic Monday, October 01, 2018
RN - Float Pool - Medical Center Wednesday, October 24, 2018
RN - Home Health - Medical Center Friday, February 23, 2018
RN - ICU - Medical Center Tuesday, January 16, 2018
RN - Labor & Delivery - Women's & Children's Tuesday, February 06, 2018
RN - NICU - Women's and Children's Tuesday, October 30, 2018
RN - Oncology - Clinic - Magdalen Tuesday, October 30, 2018
RN - Ozona Clinic Thursday, June 08, 2017
RN - Registry - Critical Care - Medical Center Thursday, May 12, 2016
RN - Registry - Medical Center Thursday, March 23, 2017
RN - Rheumatology - Clinic Monday, September 10, 2018
RN - Seasonal - 4 South Tuesday, September 04, 2018
RN - Shannon Surgery Center - Southwest Wednesday, October 24, 2018
RN - Surgery - Medical Center Wednesday, August 22, 2018
RN - Tom Green County Jail - Clinic Tuesday, October 30, 2018
RN - Women's Health - Women's & Children's Wednesday, October 03, 2018
RN - Women's Surgery - Women's and Children's Wednesday, September 19, 2018
RN-Urology-Main-Clinic Monday, October 29, 2018
RN/Case Manager - Case Management - Medical Center Thursday, July 19, 2018
RN/LVN - 5 South - Med Surg/Ortho - Medical Center Thursday, August 09, 2018
RN/LVN - Acute Stroke - Medical Center Friday, September 28, 2018
RN/LVN - OB/GYN - Harris Clinic Wednesday, July 11, 2018
RN/LVN - Urgent Care South - Clinic Tuesday, June 12, 2018
RN/LVN - Wound Care - St. John's Campus Friday, October 26, 2018
RN/LVN- 5 North - Medical Center Monday, October 23, 2017
Seasonal RN - 4 North - Medical Center Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Seasonal RN - Float Pool - Medical Center Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Seasonal RN - ICU - Medical Center Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Seasonal RN - Pediatrics - Medical Center Tuesday, October 02, 2018

Social Services

Job Title Posting Date
Social Worker (LMSW) - Case Management - Medical Center Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Social Worker (LMSW)- BHC - St. Johns Campus Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Search
go